I’ll Be Home For Christmas…

My husband was stuck in up north for a week last year.

He was waiting on his boss, her “cries of wolf” which had changed back and forth, needed to be sorted out. He was unable to get a flight home and so was stuck with waiting till his original return date. We talked for hours on the phone, and were ready to finally be able to have 3 weeks together to sort through the mess our lives had become.

The day of his flight arrived and he was afraid the plane out would be grounded so he hitched a ride with a friend’s wife. All he wanted that day was to get home and start working on repairing the damage done to his family. I remember how excited he was…He was getting to come home, it had been a month full of exhausting fights, talks, and “question and answer” sessions…and I had agreed to him coming home. By this time he didn’t care about “the whore” and her games, all he cared about was seeing his kids, and getting the chance to try to save his marriage.

He was so stinking naive…he still thought “the whore” was mad and upset, but not a truly bad person…funny at the lessons we both were taught last year. “Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned” and “the whore” had been scorned, but she had also been scared. I had remember, lost my temper…told her I would send her ex a package, I would shout from the roof tops all I knew (and I have a really big mouth)…I was done.

Done with having my marriage, my family messed with, and I would take off my gloves and go crazy on her ass if she kept it up. A sane person would have backed off…I would have confessed all to my ex-husband if I was her, I would have shown him everything…asked for his forgiveness, and then tried to repair the relationship. It would have been hard though, and she came up with an easy solution to her problem of me being mad…me coming after her if she didn’t quit. Plus as a bonus if my husband no longer worked in town  It could be her story to tell, and she would make it into a fairy tale with her as the “damsel in distress”.  

I don’t know how she came up with the idea…I’m sure it was given to her because she isn’t the smartest whore. My husband got to the gas station in the middle of the trip  and they stopped for gas and to stretch their legs. On his voicemail was a call from the police department, they had shown up at the Airport, given the time of his departure by “the whore” (his company scheduled their flights) she wanted him served with a restraining order as he headed home for the holidays.

Merry Christmas to us…..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ll Be Home For Christmas…

  1. Diane says:

    I saw this yesterday & plan to print it & post it in my office for all the kids who come in with their dramas. I think it fits here. It’s from my most favorite author, Dr Seuss. Be who you are & say how you feel caus those who mind don’t matter & those who matter don’t mind. Keep up the awesome work!

Leave a Reply

