I’ll pray for you

I have a bunch of things to say.

I’m going to be the bigger person, bite my tongue and move on. I don’t have time for drama in my life, and I won’t let people bring me down to their level. You want to live there go for it, after visiting there the last three days? I will go back to the road I’ve been taking…the path God put me on. It is a steep road but I’ve been told when I get to the top it’s a really good view.

I got my feelings hurt and got bitchy. I shouldn’t have used my blog to be bitchy, that’s not what this is for. One thing I agreed with if I’m gonna blog and be public? Then I need to get thicker skin and then ask myself…do I value the source? Is it my best friend saying these things? No…Is it my family saying these things? No…Is it someone who knows me? No…So I’m going to go back to my story now…I love my husband. He has watched the crazy, stupid drama unfold the last couple of days, and he cared.

Women are bitches…just a fact. Men don’t get it…never will, and usually they sit on the sidelines and shake their heads. He would have before, he would have ignored it, instead he was worried. He was concerned because he has watched the progress I have made since writing this blog and watched as I was getting sucked back down deeper and deeper. I didn’t wake up and write this morning because I had doubt in my heart…doubt not put there by good intentions or kindness, not put there by my conscious, -but put there by people who haven’t been in my life…it makes it hard to write when there are people on the sidelines ridiculing you.

My husband is my biggest fan, the few times I have read him a paragraph or two from my blog? He has teared up and wiped away tears. He doesn’t read it…not because it is untrue and ridicules him, but because it hurts him because he lived this last year with me. With ME…if the people who are closest to me approve of what I am doing? Then I’m going back to telling my story, with a recipe or two shared, and a laugh along the way.

Next time I get hate mail? I am going to post it on here…I am going to make it public, and then let the discussion’s roll…Guess what my friends? The drama this week has made it fly by, and December 21? It’s the day of the  “Why the Hell were you guys in court with her?” story…is it an ironic? Maybe? And maybe God wanted to remind me “Control your temper Kelly, you can’t change things, but you can control how you react to things.”

My sweet “young friend” (the love of my son’s life) sent me this to remind me why she loves me, why she admires me, and why…well these are her sweet words (not to worry I asked her before I quoted her)

“So there are actually two more quote things I want to show you and it was really hard to decide which one I wanted to post on here but I went with this one because of what you have been dealing with lately. You know exactly what your imperfections are and I have decided for myself that you are supposed to love people for their imperfections because people love me for mine and because I know God does and you are using yours to inspire people how to deal with their own. The people who aren’t and who are being mean just can’t accept the fact they have imperfections which is a shame because I bet they would be a lot happier and I hope someday they do. Love you and your “crazy” self and I’m glad you and your son  love me.”                                        

“I haven’t been to church since I don’t remember when
Things were goin’ great ’til they fell apart again
So I listened to the preacher as he told me what to do
He said you can’t go hatin’ others who have done wrong to you
Sometimes we get angry, but we must not condemn
Let the good Lord do His job and you just pray for them

I pray your brakes go out runnin’ down a hill
I pray a flowerpot falls from a window sill and knocks you in the head like I’d like to
I pray your birthday comes and nobody calls
I pray you’re flyin’ high when your engine stalls
I pray all your dreams never come true
Just know wherever you are honey, I pray for you

I’m really glad I found my way to church
‘Cause I’m already feelin’ better and I thank God for the words
Yeah I’m goin’ take the high road
And do what the preacher told me to do
You keep messin’ up and I’ll keep prayin’ for you

I pray your tire blows out at 110
I pray you pass out drunk with your best friend and wake up with his and her tattoos

I pray your brakes go out runnin’ down a hill
I pray a flowerpot falls from a window sill and knocks you in the head like I’d like to
I pray your birthday comes and nobody calls
I pray you’re flyin’ high when your engine stalls
I pray all your dreams never come true
Just know wherever you are, near or far, in your house or in your car,
wherever you are honey, I pray for you.
I pray for you

-Jaron And the Long Road To Love-

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

