This Little Light Of Mine

My sister was irritated I made my blog private…

She gets why, but it still pissed her off. She has a valid point you know…I write to heal, but I also write to help others. I do help…my haters will say I’m only doing it for selfish reasons, but if I could I’d post all the private messages I’ve received from people who say I’ve helped them.

To my surprise some of the people are ones who cheated and read with a different perspective and still like what I write. I give credit to them, because it can’t be easy reading my blog and getting to see behind the scenes. Then to contact me? Knowing I’m slightly crazy, still struggling, and will tell it how it is…that takes courage, and a whole lot of self discovery on their part. My husband used to read a similar blog, but never contacted the writer. My hat is off to them, they too are taking a hard road. I’m kind of proud they like me.

So now I feel like I’m writing in the shadows, and have swerved off the path I was put on. Every single time I’ve struggled the last three months? I randomly received messages from people saying “Thank You for writing” some had spouses cheat, some parents, and yes some were the ones who betrayed…I don’t believe in coincidences, I believe in God having a plan.

Some will say I don’t know God’s plan, and I totally agree, I don’t but I believe with my whole heart he gave me a choice…Use the gift of writing he gave me to make a difference or hide in the shadows and pretend my life was perfect.

I don’t want to cause my family any embarrassment. I don’t want to ever go back to court. I don’t want to ever be sorry for writing this blog. I don’t like hate mail, and people writing hateful things about me. But hiding in the shadows isn’t me, and I don’t think it’s what God’s plan is for me…So far he keeps leading me back to the same path. Over and over the lessons I’m being taught is ‘Write and Heal’ and ‘Write and Help’. I can’t do one without the other.

Haters hate…I’m going to heal. And do so loudly and publicly…I’m telling my story, from my view. If ‘people’ don’t like it? Don’t read it. If ‘people’ don’t think it’s the truth? Please write your own version. Otherwise? Call my sister she will take your complaints.

Hello light…I’ve really missed you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This Little Light Of Mine

  1. brokenjoan says:

    Keep blogging, you are an inspiration! XOXO

  2. I am happy you went unprivate. Your words are very encouraging

Leave a Reply

