Dancing With Tears in My Eyes

I love zombie films as I have said on here before, I always have always will. My husband hates them, so until this last year he’s never watched them with me. Now I have my “You Slept With the Town Whore Card” so I kind of get to control the remote.

If you had told me “Kelly someday you are gonna get your way on everything in your relationship because you are gonna get a ‘special card’ in the mail, and it’s gonna hurt like a bitch but if you survive? You will get your way for the rest of your life.” I’d have been camping out by the mailbox, it would have seemed like the answer to all my problems.

Trust me though, it’s not all it’s cracked up to be. I never know if he’s agreeing with me because I’m right now, or if it’s because of the guilt. I know I get to pick the movies, where we eat, what we do, because of the affair. At first it was kind of nice, but now it’s just kind of exhausting.

Except when it comes to making him watch zombie movies, I like to think it’s fair punishment for him. I don’t know if he will ever get the irony in what he’s watching. A person dies, and comes back as someone else. They come back as a soul less person, who looks like the person they once were (at least the ‘fresh zombies’ do) and yet they act nothing like them. Instead of having any feelings they just walk around hurting people.

They will eat and destroy the people they love with no regrets, not a single sorry, they just rip your heart out of your chest and eat it. Everything they once held dear doesn’t matter, they can only think of human flesh.

I watched the movie “Warm Bodies” about a zombie who comes back to life after finding love. I cried…how embarrassing is it to admit to crying while watching a zombie movie? For the first time a zombie came back from being a monster and became a man again.

I bawled like a baby, because I had seen my husband do the same. A selfish monster had replaced my husband for two years, and we had known something was different. He didn’t walk around mumbling “Brains? Brains? brains..” but he might as well have. He was cold and distant, a man who was angry and mean, who made us all want to scream. When we finally seen the decaying monster on the inside? The damage to my family was done, and I never thought I’d see him as a man again.

I was one of the lucky ones, mine came back… my heart breaks for all the ones who don’t.

It must be a lonely life walking around as a dead, soul less monster.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dancing With Tears in My Eyes

  1. pabloswife says:

    Isn’t it sad that they STILL can’t be honest? That they are sometimes afraid to be honest. I know their reason for dishonesty now is not to hurt us, but honesty really is the best policy… altho maybe not where zombie movies are concerned!

    My husband was a different man for almost 2 years too. The “pre-whore” him is back now altho it isn’t really him. How can it be? The old him disappeared the day he fucked the whore. I miss the days when I could look him in the eye and not see shame gazing back at me. But then I’m pleased when I see shame because it means that he knows what he did. He knows it wasn’t right and he is ashamed of his actions! And so he should be!! He should really be spending his days on his knees begging for forgiveness but sometimes he really needs to go to the office! Instead I will take him being thoughtful, I will take his cuddles and I will take his love.

    I’m pleased mine came back too, I just have to make sure I don’t end up being the soul less monster!

  2. A Good Wife says:

    This is the most beautiful story about Zombies I’ve ever heard.

Leave a Reply

