Hit Me With Your Best Shot

“I’ll make you famous…”

One of my favorite lines from the movie Young Guns, promised to a fella who drew on Billy the Kid. I wonder what ‘the whore’ would say if I’d promised her that?

She never saw me as anything but a pathetic old housewife…I’m sure she pictured me in a ‘moo moo’ watching TV and wiping snotty noses. I was someone to be looked down on with pity, beneath her. As much as she might have creeped on me through Facebook and my husbands pictures, I don’t think she ever had a clue who I was.

I told a woman in anger this weekend “You don’t want to make me mad I’m Kelly and I’m a vindictive bitch” I then quickly hung up, I know a good parting line when I hear it. I am a kind person, and a person who hates conflict, but push me and I can be a vindictive bitch.

I stopped writing when I quit college…too many kids, too little time. Only writing I did was to help with papers due in kids high school and college classes, then one day as I was crying I thought “I should write my story”.

I wonder if ‘the whore’ had known she’d become ‘famous’ from the affair if she’d have chased someone else’s husband. I wonder if she ever thought she’d be held accountable for her actions? If in no other way than others knowing the truth of the affair, the nasty truth of her actions.

Four months of blogging and I have 40,000 views (a month of that was on private),on my best day I had 1,113 views. 37 countries have stopped in to read MY words…my story. 130 of you signed up to follow my blog, most of you only know me from here.

If something good came from my world being torn apart? It would have to be I found my voice again…once it was muzzled by marriage and motherhood, if I spoke it was in a whisper. Now I’m not afraid to scream for the world to hear.

I have a story to tell I call it ‘The Can-Can Whore Affair’…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hit Me With Your Best Shot

  1. brokenjoan says:

    I’m glad you found your voice again Kelly, I wish it had been for some other reason my friend! XO Joan

  2. bamboozled1 says:

    ayo! @ pathetic housewife…
    im not so sure about that… i wouldnt underestimate another womans want to be a stay at home mum. i think those who dont know might even romanticise it a bit… they dont know what its really like, dont be afraid of what she thinks! what you do is SO much more important! and she knows that!!!!!

    mine stalked me on a parenting forum of all places, and tried to join in the fun talking about her 16 yr old cousin… pfft.

  3. Confused Wife says:

    Whoop whoop! Watch out she’s back 😀 xx

Leave a Reply

