I’m Coming Home

No real breakdowns for almost 3 months, my husband is terrified.

You couldn’t ask for a more attentive husband, but lord he is exhausting me. Anytime I am the least bit blue, he feels it and is glued to my side wanting to help, wanting to make it better. He doesn’t understand everybody has their blue moments, it’s called life, and life? It’s some really hard shit.

“Look though”, I want to scream,” no hands!!” I’m riding this bitch called life, like she was a bicycle, a ‘rank’ bull, and I’m doing pretty damn good.

I smile more and it reaches my eyes.

I laugh more and most the time it is a sweet sane laughter.

I am present in my life, hell I’ve pulled up a chair to the front row and am participating.

I don’t get overwhelmed as easily, and can function.

I am healing, and my sanity is returning.

I almost started listing my struggles, the things I still fight with everyday, but today let’s leave on a positive note. Eighteen months ago I watched my whole world fall down around me, I was crushed and hurt so bad I wanted to die. I survived, I fought, and I am still here…my family is here, my life is being rebuilt. There is hope, and with Gods help my sweet friends, there is a future for me.

“I’m coming home
I’m coming home
tell the World I’m coming home
Let the rain wash away all the pain of yesterday
I know my kingdom awaits and they’ve forgiven my mistakes
I’m coming home, I’m coming home
tell the World I’m coming”

-J.Cole-

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m Coming Home

  1. pabloswife says:

    Ah Kelly… my sweet friend, I am so happy for you! I’m so pleased that the dark clouds are finally parting for you 🙂 Life is good, life is great, sometimes we just have to take the bull by the horns, scream ‘FUCK IT” as loud as we can, and hold on for dear life! This is not a dress rehearsal. life goes on, we just have to realize what we have, be true to ourselves and ride this mother fucker called life 🙂 xx

  2. Amen sister! We are going to ride this bull into the ground! And if we get thrown off a time or two we will NOT let it throw US. We’ll be back in the saddle before the damn thing knows we even hit the ground!

  3. Shelly Wright says:

    Kelly your one if the strongest woman(yaya) I know keep your head high love you!

  4. Loooooove this post! So happy for YOU! You deserve this level of happiness xox

  5. Katie says:

    Such an uplifting post. So glad you are doing well, my friend! xoxo

  6. sharon says:

    Kelly, life is a crazy cycle of ups and downs. I am so happy you are climbing to the top of the mountain and I pray you can stay on top! You have a great circle of family and friends to help you stay on top! You are one tough Lady, I sure wish I had a 1/4 of what you are made up of cause I am sure I would be a better person.

Leave a Reply

