A Love Without End, Amen

Got some important parenting advice for everyone…Don’t have an affair.

I know you are all blown away, and thinking to yourself “Wow Kelly!! Thanks for sharing”. As always you all are welcome for my amazing advice. The end…

Just kidding, we all know I am long-winded and will beat an issue to death till it’s limp and ugly like an old used up fat cancan whore. Sorry, Angry Kelly gave that description and screamed in my head: bitch, whore, liar, manipulative skank, bloody noober, father fucker, asshole licker, piece of shit, rot in hell you piece of white trash been around fat thighed ugly ass WHORE. I left that part out because we all know I try to keep this blog civil…

Where was I? Oh yeah parenting advice 🙂 Here’s your first tip, don’t let your kids read this post, they will get a potty mouth like my four-year old, and she is breaking the bank this month on all the soap I’m having to buy. Seriously though, don’t have an affair. If you want to be a good parent and teach your kids about morals and values then don’t have an affair. Get a divorce, ask for a separation, or even better? Work on your flipping marriage and tell yourself “I am going to save my family, give my kids a two parent home, and be a mature selfless person”. I know more crazy talk from Kelly, but hey I never claimed to be sane. After you have tried, and I mean tried hard, pulled out all the stops aka; therapy, marriage counseling, talking, dating, deciding to love each other, going on retreats, looking to GOD, turning to friends and family for help. After all that work is done and you still aren’t happy, then by all means get a divorce.

In the meantime though? Don’t have an affair. Affairs are for childless people, not parents. How can any parent look at their child and think “Hey an affair isn’t going to screw you up, give you issues, or hurt you at all. You’ll be just fine, while I screw around on your mom/dad.” Guess what if there is a dumbass alive who has EVER actually had any of those insane thoughts, I got news for them…You are wrong!!

I get it, I do. Your whore is telling you everything you want to hear, she’s cute (or used up and skanky like my husbands), she’s so stinking nice to you, she doesn’t have any demands, and who’s gonna know? Right? Chances are your dirty, fat, stupid, disgusting…Gosh Darn it Angry Kelly, get off the computer I have a point to make here…secret is going to come out. Maybe your kids will find out, maybe they won’t. My bet is they will. Maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow, maybe not till they are grown, but they will one day know. Then? Then you have to face them and answer questions. Guess what? There is not a ‘good’ answer when it comes to “Hey Dad/Mom why did you screw around with a whore?”

I have said it before, and Lord knows I’m going to say it again. Those kids of yours, they never asked to be born. You made that decision, and when you did your life stopped being your own. At least if you are a ‘good’ parent it did. It means you don’t ever again after they are born, get to make a decision based on your wants or needs…They come first, always. I am glad on my deathbed I will never look back and say “I wish I’d loved my kids more, I wish I hadn’t hurt them, I wish I’d never given them a reason to question my morals, I wish I had been a better parent.”

Am I a perfect parent? No, but I always put those little shits first, even when it’s not convenient and not necessarily what I want to do. I will never have to sit down and have a discussion with my children on why I slept with someone other than their other parent. My husband has had to, it sucked. Someday he will have to with my sweet potty mouthed Lou, and on that day his heart and hers will break. Someday the whore’s daughters are going to find out about their ‘mothers’ affair, word spreads fast in a small town and the more disgusting the gossip the faster it will spread. Someone will tell them the story about “The CanCan Whore of Valdez” and they will question her. If she wasn’t such an evil bitch I’d almost feel sorry for her. She will probably lie…she’s really good at that…but in the back of their minds they will always know what they heard.

Just some parenting advice from a sanely insane mother of four.

“Last night I dreamed I died and stood outside those pearly gates.
When suddenly I realized there must be some mistake.
If they know half the things I’ve done, they’ll never let me in.
And then somewhere from the other side I heard these words again.

And he said, “Let me tell you a secret about a father’s love,
A secret that my daddy said was just between us.”
He said, “Daddies don’t just love their children every now and then.
It’s a love without end, amen, it’s a love without end, amen.”

-George Strait-

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A Love Without End, Amen

  1. brokenjoan says:

    Kelly, sane or insane, I love you my friend! XO joan

  2. Right back at you Joan 🙂 Sanity is over rated anyway

  3. Ryan says:

    I don’t know about all of your kids but your first has turned out to be pretty great even if he is the absolute worst person to argue with and knows how to drive you absolutely insane and does it on purpose 🙂

  4. Katie says:

    I love this. Every single bit.

  5. So true it’s amazing how people with kids sleep around and think that it will not affect the kids.. so sad.. and they will never get caught.. the unfaithful are in the dome of delusion, but it infuriates me that they play parent so well sometimes.. frustrating..

  6. horsesrcumin says:

    Great advice, Kelly. Someone should tell people. Oh wait. They do all the time. Some people only seem to learn by doing. Don’t touch the fire. Oh well. I DID tell you. Buttheads. Every. Single. One of them.

    And yeah, telling your kids why…..because I was a selfish, entitled twat. Awesome. So glad it’s not me. He says every part of it makes his skin crawl, but he knows he chose this for us all. Nice.

  7. Kelly, love your snarkiness and strength. For a pint-sized chick, you pack a punch 😉

  8. pabloswife says:

    WOW… log on this morning to a computer full of mad women ranting and swearing… I LOVE IT!!!!!

    Must have been that full moon or something 🙂

    As far as I know, my kids don’t know, in some respects I hope they never do, in other’s I hope they find out what a lying asshole their dad was and how I fought so hard to keep our family together. I can’t imagine having to live in fear of my kids finding out what an asshole I was. My husband and his whore will have to spend the rest of their lives waiting for their kids (and in her case, her husband) to find out. Being a cheater sucks! It’s so not worth the pleasure and excitement that they thought it was and it’s definitely not worth jeopardizing your family, your marriage and your future for!!

    Idiots, all of ’em!!!!

  9. Jeniva says:

    my dear Kelly Im so sorry that you have to suffer like this. the same thing happened to me x3.i know the hell you have to go through every single day.

    sending you lots of love and light. may you find happiness quickly

  10. raven says:

    I recently discovered your blog and spent much of the evening reading, woke up and continued..thank-you for sharing it all…I never in a million years thought i’d be seeking out a lifeline like this. It helps allay the loneliness that an affair manages to create. This post in particular has a subject that’s been on my mind..we are a childless couple and although we desperately wanted children, could not. The grief of that time in life was it’s own heartbreak..at least for me..now I realize that my husband never took the time to grieve, nor be honest, perhaps, with himself foremost about wanting children and what it meant to stay married to someone that it wasn’t going to happen with. Anyway, the women he had his affair wiht has two great kids..yes, they are neighbors, that we’ve socialized with. Yes, I knew, but i didn’t know..all of it..I struggle with my blind eyes and optimistic spirit and a simaliar huge fault/great quality of seeing the good in everyone..we’ll I’ve learned so much in the past 7 months and I know i have a long way to go But, with regards to this post…I can’t get it out of my head that she was SO selfish as to put even her children at risk for a make believe/false/fake “relationship” with my husband. I should add he was her second affair..her first lasted three years and the one with my husband lasted two..she ended it after realizing I was “a great person” and had she not SLEPT with my husband and created a fantasy life with him we “could have been great friends” . That and I think she was through with him as he was spiraling further into depression and I’m sure that responsibility was too much like real life for her..so she told him ” I told you I’d never leave P****’ and they tried to keep it a secret and go on with life as usual. M*** lasted 5 months in this game and then hit close to rock bottom(which I could see happening, but didn’t know why until he finally confessed and the fog cleared in an instant) But the kids…seriously, we all spent a great deal of time together..how do you say you are a great mom when you put someone else’s husband ahead of them and your own spouse..i just can’t wrap my head around it
    This got to be a ramble, I will continue to read. Please know that I truly appreciate the way you write and that you share it with us all.

    • Thank you for reading, I’m sorry you are here…truly sorry.

      It’s one of the many things I have a hard time forgiving, the hurt caused to my children. I would never hurt them on purpose and they did, they HURT my kids. I don’t know if I will ever forgive that, hurt me? Okay, I will forgive you, but my kids? Lord give me the strength not to kill you.

      I’m glad you have found comfort in my rambles, stop by and visit anytime. I’m usually here rambling and ranting, slightly insane 🙂

      Hugs my sweet friend, you aren’t alone.

Leave a Reply

