Ring Around the Rosie

I know it seems like I’ve disappeared, but I’m still here. I haven’t wrote in over a week because I had a project.

No not Lou’s room (although I might have hopped on the crazy train there, pushed the engineer off and headed full blast to Crazy Town…Toot, Toot!! There will be pictures posted of it I promise but I can’t now because I made my youngest son, and my ginger kid dig a hole.)

I have some old cement fence posts from our family homestead, which unlike the whore’s trailer park “homestead” has been in our family for almost 100 years. It had a fence around it from the 50’s and 60’s that were awesome. They were handmade and labeled with dates and holidays etched in the stone. My father-in-law decided to take them out (they were leaning and not straight anymore). Problem was he was going to take the posts to the dump.

I don’t believe in throwing history out the window because its not perfect anymore. I think you respect history and honor it…I will not go into a marriage vent, or relationship ramble today. So I made my boys and husband load up my flagged posts, I might have went flag happy and saved 20+.

You’re asking “Kelly what are you going to do with 6ft, 150ish pound concrete posts?” I’m going to put them in my flower beds, line a path to my pond, make a flipping bird feeder, maybe a path with them…because anything which weathers storms, time and cows? It has a place in my heart.

So what does this have to do with you not writing for a week? I might have told my boys to dig a hole where our Internet comes in at. They might have cut it in half. It will be fixed, I was told last week, no later than 7:00 p.m. on July 8.

I’m typing this on my iPhone, I hate blogging on this thing. So I will “see” you all tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Ring Around the Rosie

  1. Yeah to boys who do as their Momma tells them and for repairable cables πŸ™‚ ❀ Has it really been only a week. Fews like forever but I'm in the beginning of infidelity time-warp. I forget sometimes 😦

  2. brokenjoan says:

    LOL, Was wondering what you’ve been up to, glad to hear it was nothing more serious than an oops! Glad you’ll be posting again soon. Hope you had a great 4th, I’m happy to report that I did, things seemed almost normal! Hugs from Joan

  3. Jamie says:

    I am so glad you kept the posts! I would have wanted to do the same. It sounds like quite the project.
    I have a question for you. I am really struggling with finding some normalcy in my life. I feel like I have normal moments. I would really like just one day without feeling raging mad or overwhelmingly sad. Will there be normal days?? It has been almost nine months since D day for me. I feel physically and emotionally exhausted. The only good thing that has happened in these past months was that I found your blog. Honestly I don’t know where I would be! Thank you!

    • You will have better days πŸ™‚ I wish I could say normal but that would be a lie. Your “old normal” is gone and you my friend have to accept it. You don’t get your old life back, ever. I cried many of tears over that, then at the year mark said “Screw it!!” I put on my big girl panties and started building a new life.

      My new life has less bullshit in it, I don’t put up with drama anymore, or lies, or shitty people…I say what I feel now, and don’t keep it in. I am 20 months out and I can control the rage and triggers. I still get sad, but I laugh again.

      I kept trudging through the dark, determined to get out, back to the light, my life, my family…look at me now I’m blond πŸ˜‰ I’ve gained back 15 pounds (whopping 105 lol) and I can laugh without it making me cry. I’m okay, and someday I’ll be happy.

      You will be too.

  4. brokenjoan says:

    Good advice, Kelly!πŸ˜ƒ

  5. Jamie says:

    Thanks for the advice. You are an inspiration to me. I am trying so hard to climb out of this dark hole. We are in this new town where we know no one. My kids need me to be present. They hate it here and are dreading going back to school. I need to be there for them.
    My husband just seems to think that we can go right back to the way things were. I will never be the same. We can never go back.
    Thanks again!

  6. horsesrcumin says:

    Jamie, there’s no going back. You have to be allowed to mourn and grieve that. Your husband needs to start to understand that. Then you have to give the “new” system some time to “test drive” it – to see if you can stand it. I feel for your kids, mine also want to go back to where we used to live, but they understand that is not possible, and have learned resilience, with my guidance. They have also put on their big girl/boy pants! My love to you as you negotiate this razor-sharp path.

  7. Jamie says:

    Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Your words mean the world to me. I do have to put on my big girl panties and push through this shit. I hate that my girls are so sad and unhappy here. I need to focus on making some good memories here for them and myself. I look forward to the days where I can control the tears and anger. I feel that I am getting there but just not there yet. One day at a time. Thanks again! You are a gem and I so thankful to have fond this site!

Leave a Reply

