Set Fire To The Rain

image

I’m choosing better. I refuse to be a victim. I will make it.

What about you?

Just some thoughts my sweet friends 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Set Fire To The Rain

  1. pabloswife says:

    Dunno… guess I’m a bit(ter) better 😛

  2. brokenjoan says:

    I guess I feel like PW on this one, almost two years later & I still feel bitter, not better! How do I know this, because when I saw the title, I immediately thought about setting fire to………well I think you know where that was going, so I’ll spare you the gory details!😈

  3. Jamie says:

    I am approaching the one year mark since D day. I am sad and angry but I like to think a little less sad and angry than I used to be. I am hopeful that with time I will heal. I refuse to let this nightmare define me. I can do this or I will die trying. 🙂

    • Where was I at almost one year from Dday? I was sad, angry and bitter. I was struggling to find my feet. I was so stinking tired.

      I’m almost two years out and I still have my bad days, I still am angry but I am healing. I am able to make choices and control my reaction to triggers. I still stumble and fall, but I get up quicker.

      Give yourself credit for how far you’ve come, for not giving up and for trying to heal.

      Hugs

      • Jamie says:

        Once again you give me hope and the strength to pick my sorry ass up and keep going!
        Thank you!

  4. Confused Wife says:

    Victor – she’s the loser in every sense of the word!

  5. horsesrcumin says:

    Unfortunately, this isn’t about winning or losing, but just putting one foot in front of the other in spite of all the crap. The first three years post D-day, I was absolutely the victor, but still heartbroken, just coping quite well. These last two plus, I don’t think I am bitter, just grief-stricken about all I lost, even though I try hard not to frame it in those terms, and get on with my life. I worked incredibly hard to “choose happiness,” “choose better,” but up until now this hasn’t stuck in the latter part of this journey. I would love to set fire to the rain (and maybe my old friend’s house, lol.)

  6. I’m 9 months out from D-Day and definitely still in the bitter camp. I don’t have the strength or the interest in improving my situation. Going from one day to the next is all I can manage right now. xo

    • Jamie says:

      One day at a time is the way I am coping. I am hopeful and most days determined not to let this define me. I think I can. I think I can. I think I can.

Leave a Reply

