Tell Me Why

image

A sweet friend sent this to me last week. She knew I was angry. She knew I was struggling. She knew I wanted answers, and the frustration I felt in having none. No answers, at least none that explained to my satisfaction my question of “Why?”. Does it answer my questions?

No, but it helps.

“You told me stay away
You watched me walk away

You told me stay away, away
I can hear the silence, I can hear the silence
You watched me walk away, away
I can hear the silence, I can hear the silence

There’s a reason for your sad eyes
There’s a reason for your sad life
There’s a reason you blame it all on me”

-Berlin-

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tell Me Why

  1. horsesrcumin says:

    With that title, I was sure this was gonna be an Annie Lennox post. Gotta look up that Berlin song again now. See what you do to me, Kelly?

    Hope the kinks are unkinking again, just a little for you guys xxx.

  2. brokenjoan says:

    Kelly, I don’t think we will ever have answers that will satisfy us, I don’t think they even know! Hang in there, hugs from JOAN

  3. bamboozled1 says:

    HAH! is that from “the idiot” ?

    suzie whatshername says to find your why and stick to it…
    i found that doesnt really give you any long term peace, but if you can just find a really simple why for the day, or for the moment you need it… it can work for a wee bit.

    my favourite one these days…
    coz hes SHIT! … carry on… heh. 😛

    but i guess that only works when theyre not there…

    coz hes dumb! maybe… hey… he is!

    thats goasksuzie.com lol, it took me a while to remember…

  4. pabloswife says:

    I love it!! So true. Think i will send this to my husband! Hope you’re doing ok my sweet, pig wrangling, friend xx

  5. Thank you for that post. It struck home with me.

Leave a Reply

