Keep Your Head Up

Sorry I haven’t been writing, but I got busy again…

I write posts in my head daily, but it’s been hard finding a minute to put them down. It’s fall calving season  y’all, and it waits for no one to finish a draft and push post. It is also my middle son’s Senior Homecoming, which just adds to the chaos. The bonfire will be held here, down by our pond, there will be two or a hundred kids, I have no idea. My sister is also coming up for the weekend with her family of six. Let the madness begin…

So I promise my pity party really is over, I have a million things to do and crying isn’t one of them.

I have made peace with the fact of being married for twenty years.

I have accepted my life and marriage not being a fairy tale (at least this week).

I am back to trying to walk to the promised light at the end of this tunnel.

Not the “Tunnel of Love” but the “Tunnel of Whores” (does anyone else notice it smells like dead armadillo in here?)

I am moving on…again.

I really hate the detours I’m finding on this road to happiness.

I’d write you all more of a list but I have to finish Lou’s Homecoming shirt and make a grocery list.

It ain’t a glamorous life, but I’ve missed it.

“saw a friend of mine the other day,
and he told me that my eyes were gleamin’.
Oh I said I had been away, and he knew,
 oh he knew the depths I was meanin’.
And it felt so good to see his face
or the comfort invested in my soul.
Oh to feel the warmth of a smile,
when he said “I’m happy to have you home.
Ooh ooh I’m happy to have you home.”

Yeah, keep your head up, keep your heart strong.
No, no, no, no.
 Keep your mind set, keep you hair long.
 Oh my my darlin’, keep your head up, keep you heart strong.
No, no, no, no.
 Keep your mind set in your ways, keep your heart strong.
‘Cause I’ll always remember you the same.
Oh eyes like wild flowers within demons of change.

May you find happiness there,
May all your hopes all turn out right.

Keep your head up, keep your heart strong.”

-Ben Howard-

Read more: Ben Howard – Keep Your Head Up Lyrics | MetroLyrics

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Keep Your Head Up

  1. pabloswife says:

    I do exactly the same Kelly… NOOOO, not spend my days elbow deep in cow, but write posts in my head that I never get to type up and then the moment is passed and I’ve made it thru another day. I wonder if that’s some kind of progress?? I know at the beginning of all this shit I had posts coming outta my ass LOL!! I hope its progress of some sorts. Less than 3 weeks to my 1 year D Day anniversary. Oh joy of joys!!!

    Good luck this weekend. Sounds as though it’s gonna be a busy one 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

