Monkey Bars

image

 

I’ve been busy…

New stuff, good stuff, stuff that’s filling my heart and head with happy. No time to write about it all but I wanted to share the quote.

Just a thought on letting go to move forward. Letting go to move on. I might have lost the happiness that used to live here? But I don’t want to stay in the hurt and pain which took its place…I think it’s time to move on….

To go find that happy again?

Maybe?

I was never good,  at monkey bars, but

I’m older

I’m stronger

and maybe? Just maybe…

smarter??

Smart enough to know to let go.

I can only swing here so long.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monkey Bars

  1. Nephila says:

    Good luck with your monkey bars! I definitely think it’s a bit of gymnastics 🙂

  2. brokenjoan says:

    I think letting go is definitely the way to go, but it’s so darn hard!!! XO Joan

  3. Some days it is harder to let go than others. *just keep swinging, just keep swinging*

  4. Jamie says:

    I know the feeling. I want so badly to let go of all the hurt and anger. I took one of my daughters away for a hiking trip this past weekend. It was so good to get out of town and explore somewhere new. I realized how truly difficult it is to get the smell of whore out of things. There are so many triggers and bad memories.

    Here’s to letting go! One day at a time!

Leave a Reply

