Celebrity

I have a secret…

I don’t really like secrets.

I have told my family, and some really close friends. The people in my life who needed to know. I am waiting to see where this leads. I am waiting to see if this is real. I am waiting to see if I need to tell you all, or it will just remain an unwritten chapter in my life.

I am not pregnant.

Just saying…

I will find out a little more today. I will be able to figure out how this is all going to go.

My life is getting surreal.

I might be redoing my Koi pond again, pulling out all the rocks and dirt.

I might be walking down the road of infidelity again, retelling my story.

My life is taking a turn, and leading me down a path I never thought I’d take.

Cause when you’re a celebrity
It’s adios reality
You can act just like a fool
People think you’re cool
Just ’cause you’re on TV
I can throw a major fit
When my latte isn’t just how I like it
When they say I’ve gone insane
I’ll blame it on the fame
And the pressures that go with
Being a celebrity

I’ll get to cry to Barbara Walters when things don’t go my way
And I’ll get community service no matter which law I break
I’ll make the supermarket tabloids, they’ll write some awful stuff
But the more they run my name down the more my price goes up

‘Cause when you’re a celebrity
It adios reality
No matter what you do
People think you’re cool
Just ’cause you’re on TV
I can fall in and out of love
Have marriages that barely last a month
When they go down the drain
I’ll blame it on the fame
And say it’s just so tough
Being a celebrity

So let’s hitch up the wagons and head out west
To the land of the fun and the sun
We’ll be real world bachelor jackass millionaires
Hey hey Hollywood here we come

‘Cause when you’re a celebrity
It adios reality
No matter what you do
People think you’re cool
Just ’cause you’re on TV

Brad Paisley-

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Celebrity

  1. brokenjoan says:

    Will this secret let us say,” We knew her when.” Just saying!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. steph208 says:

    I think it maybe time to schedule an appointment?!?!?!

  3. A Good Wife says:

    sitting at the edge of my seat waiting for details 🙂

  4. Yo, Kelly! We are all waiting at the bar with champagne. Where the heck are ya???

  5. bmxmomma says:

    Wherever this path takes you I sure hope it keeps you on the path of healing! I finally caught up on your blog and I no longer walk away feeling empty and sad. So thankful that you decided to write this blog and share your story…..so thankful that it has helped you heal! With that said….whats the secret!?!?!?! lol

Leave a Reply

