Jordan’s Sugar Cookies

One of my favorite things to bake? Sugar cookies.

I love a good sugar cookie. But I am a sugar cookie snob, they can’t be crunchy and crumble…they can’t be gritty…they have to be a light and fluffy, moist and soft, melt in your mouth, don’t even need frosting…that good of a sugar cookie.

The first time I made these for my son’s best friend’s wife? She took a bite, her eyes lit up and she said ” Oh my God, these are so good!!”, I smiled and nodded, because they are.

Sugar Cookies

1 c. butter                                       4 c. flour

1 c. granulated sugar                    2 tsp. cream of tartar

1/2 c. powdered sugar                  1 tsp. soda

3 eggs                                               1/2 tsp. salt

1 tsp. vanilla

Pre heat oven to 375.

Cream butter. Add sugar gradually, creaming until light and fluffy. Add eggs, one at a time, beating after each addition. Stir in vanilla. Whisk or sift together dry ingredients in a different bowel, then gradually add to the creamed mixture. Chill the dough for 3-4 hours. On a well floured surface, roll out dough to around 1/2 thick, cut out shapes. Bake on an ungreased cookie sheet for 6-8 minutes.

You can frost them when they cool. They are great with a butter cream frosting and decorated at Christmas. If it’s summer you could make a lemon frosting, yum.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Jordan’s Sugar Cookies

  1. Bugsmetwo says:

    Ooh can’t wait to try these!

  2. I have to to ask.. I’m welcoming any advise. My D day was January 20th and Im still here in hell. It’s been a long 7 months and What I want to know do any of you ladies just want to give up? Do you ever feel like you made a mistake by not kicking him out and starting your life over? I can’t seem to find the strength to do that I look at my son and feel like his life is in my hands right now.. Please help❤

    • brokenjoan says:

      Living hell, I think we all have felt this way at sometime, I know I certainly have, but it may not seem like it now but the passing of time is your friend! Everyday you can hang in there things get a little easier, they will never be the same, but it will be your new normal & you deal with that. It will be 3 years for me in Sept. & I think after I finally accepted the fact that it happened & nothing I could do would change it, things got better. After all whether you leave him or stay the affair is still there! I’m so sorry this happened to you, I hope your husband is willing to do whatever it takes to help you heal! Good luck to you, xo Joan

      • Joan thanks so much for the advise my husband has been in the fog a little longer than I expected. Which makes it really hard to move forward. We are very awkward together we lost each other in all this.. I guess I need time.. Only time will tell. Thanks again so much 🌺

Leave a Reply

