I Am Woman

The presidential election has been bugging me.

Politics Kelly? Really?

Not so much politics as an “Excuse Me?!?”

Politics in 2016 is a nasty business.

It is just NASTY and REVOLTING.

I understand it’s the age we live in, with reality T.V. and social media, everyone is writing their own script.

Hillary killed a Kennedy.

Trump saved troops in desert storm.

Both stories can be researched and fact checked.

Both stories are false.

People keep posting and ‘reporting’ and believing.

I keep on shaking my head and moving on.

Except the last couple weeks I’ve started to get a little angry.

I might have asked the TV and my newsfeed on Facebook, “Are you fucking serious?!?” More than a couple times.

Bill cheated on Hillary.

Bill cheated and Hillary had a choice.

Stand and fight for HER marriage, or decide to leave.

She chose to stand.

‘They’ say she wasn’t nice and supportive of Bill’s victims.

‘They’ say she helped him prove several of the accusations false.

Now ‘they’ say she has no self respect or dignity, for staying with her husband after he cheated.

‘They’ are holding her accountable for her husband’s choices.

She didn’t cheat.

She didn’t have an affair.

She stood on stage with a man, hours after he invited the women involved with her husband, to sit in the audience.

Front row.

To humiliate her.

To shake her.

To make her lose her poise and get a reaction.

When it failed? She was called cold and robotic.

As a stupid woman, with no dignity, who stood by her cheating husband.

Who sat front row across from his ‘victim’.

Who took him to court to humiliate him and me.

On false accusations.

Who sat there cold and robotic, as her lawyer laughed in my face.

Who showed no reaction to her or her mother’s lies.

I’m going to tell you it’s fucking hard.

It is hard to not jump across a stage or courtroom and start soccer kicking their heads around a room.

It is hard to stand before your child and fear you have failed them by not leaving.

It is so fucking hard to stand before a town/nation and be judged. Not for your actions, but for your reaction to a really shitty situation.

Trump cheated on his first wife.

He has admitted to it.

But that’s okay according to his supporters.

Hillary stood by her husband, and stayed in their marriage.

That just proves what kind of woman she is, and why she shouldn’t be president ‘they’ say.

‘They’ need to stop.

Judge her for her policies.

Judge her for her record.

But don’t you dare judge her for being a betrayed spouse and fighting for her family.

It doesn’t in my opinion reflect poorly on her, but on you.

Let’s stick to actual things that used to matter, like the economy and foreign policy.

Not judge a woman based upon the crimes of a man.

“I am woman, hear me roar
In numbers too big to ignore
And I know too much to go back an’ pretend
‘Cause I’ve heard it all before
And I’ve been down there on the floor
No one’s ever gonna keep me down again
Oh yes, I am wise
But it’s wisdom born of pain
Yes, I’ve paid the price
But look how much I gained
If I have to, I can do anything
I am strong
(Strong)
I am invincible
(Invincible)
I am woman”
-Helen Reddy-

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I Am Woman

  1. pabloswife says:

    It’s been fucking bothering me too!!! Well said Kelly!!

  2. julesedison says:

    I have to agree. Why Bill’s sins should be held against Hillary makes no sense to me. Could this election be over already? Please?–Jules

  3. Yeah it’s so lame.. it’s sad how these same comments would be made decades ago.
    It’s the wife’s fault for everything

  4. 😡😡😡😡😡😡

  5. annasnow says:

    Damn right……can’t get my head around the fact that people are upset because she didn’t treat the women who screwed around with her husband with more reverence……Fuck that and the mattress they rolled in on.

Leave a Reply

