Let it Go

img_9400

I ❤️️ this…

I think maybe because I’m always reminding myself “Better or Bitter? Kelly what’s it going to be?”

Love or Hate?

Forgivness or Anger?

Kindness or Vengeance?

Life is hard, so very Very VERY HARD my sweet friends.

But we can still be soft.

And find all the laughter and goodness in this world we live in.

We don’t ever forget the pain or life lessons we were given during the bad times.

But we don’t have to let them decide our futures.

We decide who and how we are going to be in the future.

I’m still going to be vulnerable, because keeping your guard up 24/7 is exhausting.

I’m still going to be kind to strangers and believe in the innate kindness of people.

I still might get angry.

I still might be sad.

sometimes maybe a little bit crazy.

But I will on most days be better not bitter.

I hope you are too…

“I used to recognize myself
It’s funny how reflections change
When we’re becoming something else
I think it’s time to walk away

So come on let it go
Just let it be
Why don’t you be you
And I’ll be me

Everything’s that’s broke
Leave it to the breeze
Why don’t you be you
And I’ll be me”

-James Bay-

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Let it Go

  1. horsesrcumin says:

    Also love this. My question is this, though. How many times should you be vulnerable? The easy answer is ‘always’. But if you keep doing it and people keep taking advantage, should you not then learn some boundary reinforcement? Vulnerability is important for love. But boundaries are, too. I felt that life had smashed me down one time too many so the boundaries have been steeled. My struggle is about balance. Enough bitterness to become better? Without tipping into the abyss? It is a real tightrope walk, I tell ya!

  2. Ms. Fet says:

    Being Vulnerable but Cautious
    my guard has recently gone up three times this year because of friends, lovers and family. Your right it is exhausting.
    That song is perfect!!!

  3. I think the hardest part of letting go is realizing that
    You are better than the piece of shit you were made out to be. I’m in a depression since 1.20.2015 don’t know how to shake still feel the sting of the affair at I was hit with. A lot had happened in 2 years but it seems like yesterday. I got an apology from my now ex-husband. I didn’t even respond to it. I find it very hard to forgive someone that fucked up my life so bad. Forgiveness is just a word so that the person that did wrong can feel better it’s not for the person standing alone with their heart ripped out. I accept his apology I say it’s ok what you did to me. It’s ok you started another life with another women and forgot to ask me. It’s ok that you tried to bring her into our sons life it’s ok that I had to sell my home it’s ok that you made me out to be a competent fucking asshole. I forgive you? How does that make me feel better. How the heck do you let that go? Maybe if he stayed – made me the important women in his life and helped me get through this things would be different. I’m stuck and everyone else is moving on.

Leave a Reply

