Hallelujah!!!

Sharing…

There has been a post on Facebook from some mommy blogger going around. It has been shared numerous times by Facebook friends over the last month or two, so I finally read it. It was actually a good take on raising kids and sharing.

Moral of the story is: As parents we need to teach our kids that they can’t have everything just because they want it. It might belong to someone else so you don’t just get to take it away. You can either wait your turn, or ‘tough titty said the kitty’ you just don’t get it. We as people don’t have to ‘share’ what is ours, and we need to teach this to our children.

You all in the infidelity world know where this is going…

In the front row, can I get a “Hallelujah!!”

Back row can I get an “Amen!!”

You all in the middle rows just start clapping to the beat…

Just because you want something doesn’t mean you are entitled to it!!!

Just because you want something SOMEONE else has does not mean you are entitled to it!!!

Say it with me my friends…

JUST BECAUSE YOU WANT SOMETHING DOESN’T MEAN YOU GET IT, OR GET TO TRY AND TAKE IT FROM SOMEONE!!!

What a stinking novel idea!!

My kids have been taught to wait their turns, if someone else has something they want they wait their turn. They can’t just walk up and grab it. They can’t just push them off the swings, or basketball court and say,

“Sorry it’s my turn, get to stepping.”

That’s not how life works.

I am now going to teach my kids, not to be so nice. If it is their toy, and they brought it from home? They don’t have to share. They don’t have to let someone else play with it. It is theirs, and if the other ‘kid’ wants to play with it? Their parents can go buy them their own toy. When and if my kids get done playing with it, and if they want to let the other kid have a turn? Hey more power to them, let them have a turn.

But the lesson is, my kids don’t have to let them have a turn. They don’t have to share. The other kid needs to learn a very important life lesson.

‘If something belongs to someone else? It is theirs, and you can’t just walk up and take it’

No matter how much you want to.

No matter if you bat shit crazy mom tells you it’s okay.

No matter if the toy is just sitting there wanting to be played with.

No matter if the owner isn’t there to guard it.

No matter if you threw your own toy away to play with theirs.

No matter if their toy is better than yours.

No matter if you are going to cry whiny whore tears.

No matter what…

IF IT BELONGS TO SOMEONE ELSE THEY DON’T HAVE TO SHARE

“I did my best, it wasn’t much
I couldn’t feel, so I tried to touch
I’ve told the truth, I didn’t come to fool you
And even though it all went wrong
I’ll stand before the Lord of Song
With nothing on my tongue but Hallelujah

Hallelujah, Hallelujah
Hallelujah, Hallelujah
Hallelujah, Hallelujah
Hallelujah, Hallelujah
Hallelujah, Hallelujah
Hallelujah, Hallelujah
Hallelujah, Hallelujah
Hallelujah, Hallelujah
Hallelujah”

-Leonard Cohen-

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hallelujah!!!

  1. brokenjoan says:

    HALLELUJAH, AMEN, & DID YOU HEAR ALL THAT CLAPPING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Jamie says:

    I second the Hallelujah, Amen, and hell yeah!!! I will also be reinforcing this with my children. I LOVE it! I am off to spend a kid free weekend with my husband. Wish me luck!!

  3. Howtostart says:

    That present thing is hard to remember sometimes.

Leave a Reply

