Shaft

Today I will go watch my oldest son graduate again.

It is a day full of triggers that I was dreading…moving him out of the dorms I moved him into two years ago. I took a shit ton of pictures and sent to my husband, which he then forwarded on to the whore. I was the one there, cleaning, and shopping, making him a home for his two-year stay. I was the one who cried as I sent him on his way later that weekend, I sat down at my kitchen table alone like always and bawled as he took his first steps in his new life. My husband shared the day with the whore, how’s that for a trigger? I was his mother then, and today as I go and pack him up in a dorm full of triggers I will be that mom again.

I got some advice from a great friend, who said I need to embrace “Kelly who’s a badass” and start stomping down my path. So today I’m once again waving my middle finger in the air “Like I just don’t care” and telling ‘the whore’ and her triggers, my husband and his actions of the past “You can both Fuck Off”.

Yes I said Fuck…fuck, fucking, fucker, fuckedy FUCK!!! Pablo’s wife is right sometimes you just got to let it all out…I’m done now, my blog is back to PG.

If you happen to drive by my house and you see me standing on top of my house, flipping the world the bird? Just drive on, I’m okay. I’m going to my son’s graduation today, and I’m going to pack him up, clean his dorm and bring him home. I might look a little crazy, might get a little teary eyed, but I’m gonna do it. Because he made it through this, and I’m going to be there as I have always been.

I’m going to stomp through a trigger minefield today, and I pity the person who gets in my way.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Shaft

  1. Kick ass and take names, Kelly! Congratulations to your son and to you for this great achievement! Love the Salute to the Bird! Keep it going and I’ll salute you right back xox

  2. eg0ground0 says:

    Congratulations to your son! Good for you for letting it out and being there for him despite the triggers. We all need to just drop the F-bomb sometimes. Give a shout and let it out!

  3. brokenjoan says:

    Kelly congrats to you & your son. And don’t ever hold in those F-bombs, you might explode! Since D-day I have lost count of how many of those stress relieving suckers I have dropped! Enjoy the day my friend๐Ÿ˜€

    • Bee says:

      Lol…so true about letting off some steam. Douche bag entered my vocabulary on DDay. Since my whore’s initials are DB she is now referred to by that name if ever uttered in our house. Then again, I have a lot of lingering anger about the whole shitfest, so just about anyone that is a certain level of annoying now qualifies as one! Try and enjoy your day. I relate to the trigger surrounding significant life events…..one of mine is the birth of our second child. How’s that for the most selfish, mid-life crisis, pathetic douche baggery there is!

  4. Nicetomeetu says:

    Nothing like the word F-U-C-K!!

  5. pabloswife says:

    See Kelly… sometimes you just gotta yell FUCK as many fucking times as you can as loud as you fucking can and it makes all this shit seem a little more fucking manageable ๐Ÿ˜‰

    FUCKERS LOL!!

  6. pabloswife says:

    Ooooops… did you say PG?? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  7. Juliet says:

    I’ve found my anger today. My new sleeping meds are fab, I had 10 hours sleep for the first time since D-Day. I’ve spent the whole day saying FUCK, fuck the weather, fuck ‘friends’ with there ‘helpful’ adice and comments, Fuck him and his slut, fuck the fact that I’ll be 49 tomorrow and the slutis 31, fuck the valentines card he sent me yesteray…. I could be some time.

Leave a Reply

